Electricity for Everybody!


Electricity for Everybody! is an Edmonton five-piece that plays guitar-based indie rock with a propulsive beat, keyboard squalls and whispers, and flashes of shimmering dissonance. The band came together in its current form in early 2006, but have been making music together in one form or another since the 90s. The quintet released their first LP, This Was The Future in 2010, and a second, Local Technique, in May, 2015. The single “Age of Scars” charted on CBC R3 and was nominated for an Edmonton Music Award. They released an EP, Modern Wisdom in April, 2019. Their third full-length, The Husk, was released in November 2022, and spent 10 weeks in the top 30 charts on CJSR.


industry role:  Artist/Band
genre:  Rock