Sparrow Blue


Sparrow Blue was formed in St. Albert, AB, Canada with members Des Parks(vocals), Jon Dombroski (guitar), Liam Holm (drums), Russell McCann (percussion), Chad Plamondon (guitar) and Caden Doyle (bass). Inspired by the old school roots of Rock & Roll, Sparrow Blue has developed their own classic sound coining the term Real Thick Rock & Roll. With influences such as Lynyrd Skynyrd, Led Zeppelin and Mountain, the band’s hard-rock music and high-energy performances are sure to bring fire to any stage.

Sparrow Blue has shared the stage with renowned artists such as The Sheepdogs, Default, The Dirty Nil, The Watchmen, Wide Mouth Mason, Rick Springfield, The Pursuit of Happiness, The Wild, The Lazys, The StandStills, Tommy Tutone, Whale and the Wolf, Nightseeker, Supersuckers and more. Sparrow Blue has been working on new music in their newly built studio (“The Blue Room”). The first release out of the “Blue Room” was a fast paced head banging tune entitled “Delta, Red” which was well received despite tour restrictions at the time. Since then, Sparrow has done a few wicked shows such as the Together Again Music Festival, Edmonton Rock Fest and many road gigs in the western Canada area. When not playing shows, Sparrow has been working on their 2nd album (first self recorded) which will be released in the coming months.


industry role:  Artist/Band
genre:  Rock